Climate and Sustainability

Join the Community

The Climate and Sustainability Community

The purpose of the Climate and Sustainability Committee is to survey current and needed practice to make recommendations to the AASLH Council on how to support and guide the field as it incorporates environmental sustainability and climate work, internally and externally, to reflect standards of responsible stewardship.


The AASLH Climate and Sustainability Affinity Community is coordinated by the following committee of volunteers:

Andre L. Taylor, Chair
William & Mary

Sarah Sutton, Immediate Past Chair
Sustainable Museums

Lisa Anderson
Woodbury Art Museum, Utah Valley University

Austin Bell
Marco Island Historical Society

Andrew Bradford
Conner Prairie

Marian Carpenter
John & Mable Ringling Museum of Art/Florida State University

Jerry Foust
Dumbarton House

Vicky L. Kruckeberg

Douglas Worts
WorldViews Consulting

AASLH Staff Contact
John Dichtl

Climate and Sustainability Resources

AASLH Resources

AASLH has several resources valuable to those interested in climate sustainability. As the Climate and Sustainability Group grows, more resources will be added to this list.