Climate and Sustainability

Join the Community

The Climate and Sustainability Community

The purpose of the Climate and Sustainability Committee is to survey current and needed practice to make recommendations to the AASLH Council on how to support and guide the field as it incorporates environmental sustainability and climate work, internally and externally, to reflect standards of responsible stewardship.

Climate and Sustainability Committee

The AASLH Climate and Sustainability Affinity Community is led by the following committee:

Debra Reid, Chair
The Henry Ford

Linda Aragon
Vizcaya Museum and Gardens

Andrew Bradford
Conner Prairie

Marian Carpenter
Conner Prairie

Katherine Garrett-Cox
 Naval History and Heritage Command

Christopher Hobbs
Bernice Pauahi Bishop Museum

Douglas Worts
WorldViews Consulting

Kimberly Robinson
National Park Service

Megan Telligman
Indiana Humanities

AASLH Staff Contact
Aubrey Menich, Professional Development Coordinator

Climate and Sustainability Forum

Looking for a way to connect with Climate and Sustainability colleagues across the country? The Climate and Sustainability Affinity Community discussion forum is a place where history practitioners can ask questions, share advice, and stay up-to-date with their peers. Please click the “Join the Community” button above to be directed to the AASLH Community Center to get involved with the Climate and Sustainability Affinity Community or click here.