Climate and Sustainability

Join the Community

The Climate and Sustainability Community

The purpose of the Climate and Sustainability Committee is to survey current and needed practice to make recommendations to the AASLH Council on how to support and guide the field as it incorporates environmental sustainability and climate work, internally and externally, to reflect standards of responsible stewardship.

Climate and Sustainability Committee

The AASLH Climate and Sustainability Affinity Community is led by the following committee:

Kathy Garrett-Cox, Chair
Naval History and Heritage Command
katherine.garret-cox@dla.mil

Lisa Anderson
Utah Valley University Museum of Art
landerson@uvu.edu

Linda Aragon
Vizcaya Museum and Gardens
linda.aragon@vizcaya.org

Austin Bell
Marco Island Historical Society
curator@themihs.org

Andrew Bradford
Conner Prairie
bradford@connerprairie.org

Marian Carpenter
Conner Prairie
carpenter@connerprairie.org

Christopher Hobbs
Bernice Pauahi Bishop Museum
chris.hobbs@bishopmuseum.org

Vicky Kruckeberg
Museum Consultant
vickyLK2006@yahoo.com

Debra Reid
The Henry Ford
debrar@thehenryford.org

Kimberly Robinson
National Park Service
Kimberly_robinson@nps.gov

Megan Telligman
Indiana Humanities
mtelligman@indianahumanities.org

Douglas Worts
WorldViews Consulting
Dcworts@douglasworts.ca

AASLH Staff Contact
Eric Morse, Marketing and Sales Manager
morse@aaslh.org
615-320-3203

Climate and Sustainability Forum

Looking for a way to connect with Climate and Sustainability colleagues across the country? The Climate and Sustainability Affinity Community discussion forum is a place where history practitioners can ask questions, share advice, and stay up-to-date with their peers. Please click the “Join the Community” button above to be directed to the AASLH Community Center to get involved with the Climate and Sustainability Affinity Community or click here.