AASLH Book Series

The AASLH book series addresses issues critical to the field through interpretive, intellectual, scholarly, and educational texts. AASLH co-publishes the series with Rowman & Littlefield.

Browse Books

Series Editor: Rebecca K. Shrum, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis

Managing Editor: Aja Bain, AASLH

2021 Editorial Board Members:

  • Bill Bomar, University of Alabama Museums, Tuscaloosa, AL
  • Jessica Dorman, Historic New Orleans Collection, New Orleans, LA
  • Harry Klinkhamer, Venice Museum & Archives, Venice, FL
  • Anne Lindsay, California State University, Sacramento, CA
  • Laura Macaluso, Alexandria, VA
  • Ann McCleary, University of West Georgia, Carrollton, GA
  • Porchia Moore, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD
  • Debra Reid, The Henry Ford, Dearborn, MI
  • Laura Roberts, Roberts Consulting, Cambridge, MA
  • Kelby Rose, Elkhart County Parks, Goshen, IN
  • Kimberly Springle, Charles Sumner School Museum and Archives, Washington, D.C.
  • William S. Walker, Cooperstown Graduate Program SUNY Oneonta, Cooperstown, NY

AASLH is always interested in speaking with authors who would like to contribute to the book series. Prospective authors should contact series managing editor Aja Bain.

AASLH books can be purchased directly from Rowman & Littlefield.

AASLH members always get 20% off our titles. Members will find the promo code in their New Member Welcome Kit or by contacting membership@aaslh.org or 615-320-3203.