Scrabble tiles spelling the word data.

Evaluate to Advocate: Gathering Data to Tell Your Story

Read parts one and two of the advocacy series. By Sean Blinn, Programming…


A Student Advocate's Perspective on Museums Advocacy Day 2018

Museums Advocacy Day in Washington, D.C. in February was an extremely…


AASLH's Museums Advocacy Day Wrap-Up

John and Bethany at Museums Advocacy Day A record number of museum people hit…


#AASLHchat on Twitter: Museum Advocacy

On March 7 at 8:30 pm EST (5:30 pm PST/ 6:30 pm MST/ 7:30 pm CST), AASLH will…


Everyday Museum Advocacy

Do your elected officials know how you serve their constituents?  Do you have…


Join AASLH at Museums Advocacy Day 2017

Members of the AASLH Council, AASLH President John Dichtl, and Chief of…


Invite Congress to Visit Your Museum Week

The American Alliance of Museums has declared the week of August 8-15 as the…


The History Relevance Campaign Moves to the Next Step

Having laid the groundwork, the History Relevance Campaign (HRC) is ready to…


Open Call for Life-Changing Stories from Your Visitors

Search for the 2015 Great American Museum Advocate; An Open Call for…


Invite Congress to Your #History Museum

We have the numbers from IMLS - over half of the active museums in America…